Castle Clash - iOS Today: 0    Total Posts: 110023

Total:#12

Poll

[Discussion] Interview the player: Hawaiian Lightening

[Copy link] 11/2464

Posted on 10/22/15 1:47:34 AM | Show thread starter's posts only

Aloha iOS Clashers,

I am coming back at you a bit "Quiker" with this post; as you only catch lightening in a bottle once.  Today's interview is with super smooth Hawaiian dude, the one and only DJQuikSilva.  We talk shop with arena, hero bases, and change with in the game.  Lets hear his thoughts.

Q: Aloha and welcome DJ and thanks for coming aboard.  Tell us about the name?  How quick are you?  Do you DJ?

A: DJ is my actual name and growing up I was a pretty good athlete & runner.  So I was known as DJQuikSilva "Quik" or "DJQuik" Silva being my last name.

Q: How long have you clashing?  What do you enjoy most?

A: I started playing Castle Clash last year Christmas morning.  I can't remember if CoC (Clash of Clans) was having a maint break or something but, I just remember having issues logging in.  I enjoy the GRIND, Love watching my bases & heros progress.  I usually like the parts most people hate...lol

Q: You just recently broke the revite curse.  How is the arena treating you? 

A: Yes ... Having a 4/5 Revite on Aries was rough.  I could almost never hold my position in Arena.  My best mark in Arena before I got a 5/5 Revite  was Top 40 ... I've hit Top 10 many times before but, Arena is a daily/hourly grind, u can't sleep on it if u wanna stay at the top. 

Q: I feel you on that. I went 18 months without rolling a revite 5.  I had lost the faith.  My luck changed when the new talent system came out.  I have rolled four revite 5s since. Speaking of Arena, we are both in the Arena Alliance.  Does being in the alliance help?

A: Yes....for sure being in Alliance is the biggest factor to my long term success.  Once u climb it's easier to HOLD position if u have friends